Beginner here, please help me...

A general forum for all messages that don't quite fit into the other forums.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

jkadg

Beginner here, please help me...

Post by jkadg »

INTRO

How sad. I'm at a friend's house using his PC. Pretending that it's my own. Because for more than 6 months, .........

I miss the old times. Always in front of my computer. You see, my computer had been broken for more than

6 months. So right now, I'm at a friend's house using his computer, pretending that it's my own. He also

has a fast internet access, as for me, I only use Dial-up so I'm happy when I'm at his house. :)

Almost everyday beginning last week, I'm at his house.

So right now, I have no idea about those new things happening in the net specially softwares, video

editing, etc... Can you please update me?

VIDEO EDITING

I need some tips in Video Editing including Capturing Videos. Before, I am using Ulead Media Studio 7. I

then upgraded to Ulead Media Studio 8. And I am so confused. Please help me.

By the way in Media Studio 8, how can I edit multiple camera angles? And does it support smooth slow

motion?

I researched in the net, and checked out the forum of a TV Station and I asked them what editor they use.

They told me they use AVID. AVID Adrenaline. Another friend of mine uses Canopus Edius, which he always

recommends it to me.

Which of the 2 Editors are the best to use? AVID or Edius?

AVID, I think I liked Avid Liquid Pro, Avid Xpress Pro, and Avid Media Composer. What do you think is the

best to use and why some of their products have integraded hardware in it?

How about Edius? What do you think about it? Do you think it's more advanced, easy to use, and more

powerful than AVID?

Also, I am going to edit school projects, home videos, short films, and probably almost anything and

everything.

COMPOSITING

Adobe After Effects, they always tell me that it's a wonderful application. But what version to use? And